9/11 Angels do not smile

7774251808_les-deux-faisceaux-du-tribute-in-light-hommage-a-la-lumiere-qui-symbolise-les-tours-jumelles-s-est-allume-la-nuit-avant-les-commemorationsI distresses me to approach this date I dare not write for fear of this sad anniversary celebration.
I remember a few words that I was petrified blood:
“I hope to live, I hope to live, I hope to live …”
I will never forget that day or nothing in the world had no meaning for me.
I was content to watch without thinking I almost forgot who I was and where I was.
I saw the same images scrolled before me evidence to take your breath away, I do not even reacting,
I felt tears flow as I could not control not, I had bad stomach pains like when I watched the film “Schindler’s List” and “The Pianist”.
Irrevocably was an earthquake of magnitude 10 on the Richter scale.
When I awoke, I felt an aftertaste that I can not explain here for fear of waking the next morning with no memories and sometimes haunted my nights.
What’s more, hoping that the pain was not long that they have been well received up there, and they have forgiven what has been done down here.
Peace be upon them daily that their family does not keep the legacy and that their heart is inhabited by forgiveness.
The next day, I turn on the TV and I immediately put it out.
I realize that what I saw yesterday was unfortunately the reality, every time I see the images unspeakable, I avert my eyes so as not to relive this nightmare. I stop there! …
I lift my eyes toward heaven that I see? angels! one of them out to me:
Angel: Do not be sad, it is up there is just a coincidence that day.
Bertrand: I do not understand!
Angel: the association of past mistakes and hatred of others that led to it.
Bertrand: but how can you say so, after what happened!
Angel: It’s the voice of wisdom that guides us
Bertrand: you have forgiven?
In a deep silence, the angel looked at the other, without the slightest smile, I realized general approval.
Angel: But what does it lower? do you get mad?
You do everything the opposite of what not to do …
Bertrand: And you see those who committed the irreparable?
Angel: yes occasionally they wander relentlessly in the dark world, to believe they are overtaken by their remorse! But they have no right to approach us.
Bertrand: Did you ask questions?
Angel: No! no need, we know in advance that they would do it again not.
Bertrand: I have an embarrassing question to ask you!
Angel: You talk about building the mosque at Ground Zero! build there.
And especially do not fall into error, show who we really are.
Bertrand: a great Nation, that believes in Liberty …
Angel: Yes

Some time later, a lady calls me: you alright sir? You seemed to talk with someone?
Yes Madam! I mean, I do not know…
Could you kindly guide my way, I’m blind.

September 11, 2010. Thoughts written by Bertrand DeParis